The Record Crates United Mixtape – Autumn 2022 Mix with Allysen Callery

We are honored to have this year’s autumn mix curated and co-hosted by the great Rhode Island singer-songwriter, Allysen Callery (the unofficial New England queen of autumnal sounds).

1. Days of Rum – Marissa Nadler
2. Lovebirds – Mike Bruno
3. Moonshine (1975 TV performance) – Bert Jansch with Ralph McTell
4. Condor Avenue – Elliott Smith
5. In a Dark, Dark Wood – Allysen Callery
6. Certain Kind – Ruth Garbus 
7. 40,000 Headmen – Traffic 
8. Alone with the Beast Folk – Birdengine 
9. Wildegeeses – Michael Hurley 
10. Werewolf – Cat Power
11. Go Your Way (live) – Ryley Walker 
12. Forget About – Sibylle Baier
13. Hori Horo – Shirley Collins and Davy Graham 
14. Wrong Hand – Jessica Pratt
15. Time of No Reply (John Peel Session) – Nick Drake
16. A Leaf Must Fall – The Famous Jug Band 

If you like what you’re reading, please help keep RCU thriving. You can show your support by becoming a patron at our Patreon account or you can make a donation to our PayPal account below.

As always, please also consider donating to any of these sites to help fight racial injustice.


Published by Record Crates United

Keith Hadad, the creator and manager of RCU, has been a contributing writer to Elmore Magazine and and maintains a regular column, “Keith Hadad’s Choice,” in Blicker magazine. His writing has also appeared in the Smithsonian Folkways' Guest Blog and the Optical Sounds Fanzine. Also, please check out the blog's super-active Instagram account, @recordcratesunited for daily blurb-styled music reviews.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: